Who We Are:
The Endless Mountains Heritage Region (EMHR) was created in 1998 as a non-profit membership organization within the PA Heritage Areas Program. It is one of 12 current heritage areas in Pennsylvania, which are designated by the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (DCNR). The EMHR proudly serves a 2,850-square mile area encompassing Bradford, Sullivan, Susquehanna and Wyoming Counties. The organization also serves as water trail manager for the Susquehanna North Branch Water Trail, a national recreation trail and official gateway to the Chesapeake Bay Gateways Network.
Known for our unmatched pastoral landscapes shaped by centuries of farming and timbering as well as land conservation, the EMHR embraces its agricultural theme of “Living with the Land,” and its mission to “maintain and enhance the unique rural character and culture of the Endless Mountains.”

In just over 20 years of existence, the EMHR has provided financial and capacity-building support to various partner organizations and dozens of projects in order to fulfill its mission. This has consisted of bringing well over $2 million in state funding into the region to perform historic and agricultural preservation initiatives, recreational development projects, scenic enhancements and heritage asset promotion; ultimately increasing the quality of life for our residents and prompting tourism across the four-county area. EMHR serves as a regional lead organization of the Susquehanna Greenway Partnership and is involved in various greenway, land conservation, and trail initiatives in the area, as well as scenic byways and vista enhancements.

EMHR’s current activities fall under five program areas:

  • Greenways, Trails, Conservation
  • “Living with the Land” – Agricultural Heritage
  • Partnership Grants
  • Education, Interpretation, Heritage Tourism
  • Heritage Partnerships and Outreach

The bylaws and governance policy for the Endless Mountains Heritage Region are available to all members upon request. To obtain these documents, please contact us.

Executive Director – Cain Chamberlin
Administrative Assistant – Vanessa Billings-Seiler
Fiscal Coordinator – Dave Hindman

Board of Directors:
Bradford County
Christopher Brown – Secretary/Treasurer
Matthew Williams
Ed Bustin, County Commissioner

Sullivan County
John Krakoski
Barb Warburton
Donna Iannone, County Commissioner

Susquehanna County
Brian M. Lione
David J. Palmer
Elizabeth Arnold, County Commissioner

Wyoming County
Liz Ratchford
Erica Rogler – Board Vice President
(To be determined) County Commissioner

At Large
Kevin Abrams – Board President – Northern Tier Regional Planning & Development Commission
Jean Ruhf – Endless Mountains Visitors Bureau
Robyn Cummings – Bradford County Tourism Promotion Agency

State Liaison (DCNR)
Christine Dettore

Partner Agencies
Endless Mountains Visitors Bureau
Bradford County Tourism Promotion Agency 
Northern Tier Regional Planning and Development Commission 
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources 
Pennsylvania Organization for Watersheds and Rivers 
Heritage PA 
PA Route 6 Alliance
Susquehanna Greenway 
Chesapeake Conservancy  
PA Water Trail System
American Trails/National Recreation Trail  
Captain John Smith National Historical Trail

State Parks & Forests

Representative Counties

Receive Our Newsletter